Troubleshooting reconnect your YouTube Profile

Make sure your Google Account has access to the YouTube Profile you want to reconnect

Why do you need to reconnect your social profiles?

Social media platforms provide access tokens to your social profile. For security reasons, these access tokens need to be renewed from time to time. That is why your profile needs to be reconnected.

Missing access right to reconnect your YouTube Profile

To reconnect a YouTube Profile, your Google Account needs to have "manager" or "owner" access to the YouTube Profile you want to reconnect.

If your YouTube Profile was connected using a different Google Account, try to use that original Google Account that has access to the YouTube Profile.

Follow these steps to find out to which YouTube Profiles your Google Account has access to:
Go to youtube.com on your computer.
Go to Settings
Under Account, click Add or manage your channel(s)
You'll see your YouTube Profiles your Google Account has access to.

If your Google Account doesn't have access to the YouTube Profile you want to reconnect, you can ask the owner or manager for access.
They can give you access by following these steps.

If you are still having difficulties: Try to remove Levuro from the section "third-party apps" in your Google Account

Go to the security section of your Google Account
Scroll down to Third-party apps with account access
click Manage third-party access
Select the Levuro app
Click Remove access
Try to connect the YouTube Profile again.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!